Sari (herecirm) wrote in ukonly_addme,

  • Location:
  • Music:

Greetings from the South. :)


I'm Sari, 26-years-old and live in Surrey (I moved here just under a year ago, to be with my boyfriend. I'm originally from the flatlands of East Anglia). I am extremely shy in person, but LJ allows me to share the 'real' me a little easier. Mostly, I like to keep my journal entries short, upbeat and well illustrated with photos. They are a mixture of friends-locked and public, depending on what I'm writing about. :)

I'm an ancient history nerd (particularly in reference to our own much-invaded island), collector of antique books, horse rider, nature lover and aspiring novelist. My music tastes lie largely in the metal genre, although I have a fairly eclectic collection. I particularly like folk music being where folk music has no right to be (folk metal, folk hip hop...). I like to doodle and can get a bit snap-happy with my little pocket camera.

A few favourites:
Books: The Sea Wolf, Moonfleet, Neverwhere, all Sherlock Holmes stories ... and any Discworld book involving Sam Vimes :P
Music: Wintersun, Eluveitie, Arkona, Turisas, Fox Amoore, Two Steps From Hell, Ensiferum, Winterfylleth
TV: Doctor Who, Sherlock, Jeremy Brett!Sherlock Holmes, Jekyll, Hornblower, Blackadder, Father Ted, My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic, Sharpe
Films: Solomon Kane, Brave, Tangled, How To Train Your Dragon, The 13th Warrior, Hot Fuzz, Stardust, Lord of The Rings, The Hobbit

I won't accept adds unless you comment here, first; I want to get to know you, so please only add me if you think we have things in common. I'm not interested in people trying to bump up their amount of friends.
  • Post a new comment


    default userpic
    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.